Faves: Cooking Blogs

It’s no mystery that I am a foodie.

Just looking at my computer you’ll see an amalgamation of cooking blogs that I follow, and a folder of over 1,000 recipes I have collected over the years (before I discovered Pinterest!) I now have several Pinterest boards and too many pins to count solely devoted to food. I’m not obsessed. I swear. (Okay maybe a little…)

Cooking and good food are just two parts of my life I couldn’t live without, so I’m sharing with you some of my favorite cooking blogs.

  1. Cupcakes and Cashmere– food, fashion, home design, and great life advice. What more could you ask for?
  2. Sprinkle Bakes– basically the first cooking blog I found that started my addiction. Desserts galore!
  3. Smitten Kitchen– amazing and classic recipes! It isn’t updated much but the recipes are quality.
  4. How Sweet it is– WOW. so many amazing recipes and updated so frequently I don’t know how she has time for a life outside of cooking! My favorite element is the “Currently Crushing On” posts — I have found so many new blogs/recipes through it!
  5. Hummingbird High– delicious and interesting twists on flavors! Definitely not your average cooking blog.
  6. Chocolate Covered Katie– Healthy desserts? HOW? Somehow she does it, and all of the recipes I’ve tried have tasted amazing!
  7. PaleOMG– PALEO FTW! Paleo recipes are the bomb.com and I’ve taken tons of recipes from this site to cook for my paleo/health-conscious friends. So so good.
  8. Joy the Baker– you’ll be drooling over all of these recipes, and the life updates are always a fun read!
  9. The Vegan Stoner– Hallelujah a vegan foodie blog. So good and so easy to make!
  10. Yes, I want cake.– health conscious and easy recipes for a family or if you’re short on time. I’ve never been let down with her posts!
  11. Two Peas & Their Pod– somehow my Pinterest has filled up with these recipes, they’re just so photogenic! (They taste amazing too)
  12. Sally’s Baking Addiction– So many great recipes, including a gluten free section!

A couple sample recipes!

Peppermint Pretzel Marshmallow Fudge from Joy the Baker

Samoa Donuts from PaleOMG

Coconut Cashew Granola from Yes, I Want Cake

 

xoxo

 

 

Photo Credits: 1

Leave a Reply

