My Weekly Grocery List

Hey guys! I know it’s been awhile, so here’s a little update!

For the beginning of summer I tried going vegan, but I was hungry all the time. I did a lot of research, and I realized that I really wanted to gain muscle mass and burn some fat — which is the main goal of bodybuilding. I stumbled across the Jamie Eason LiveFit challenge and I am now trying it out! The macros are pretty close to 40% protein 40% carbs and 20% fat, getting around 130-150g of protein a day (way more than I was getting as a vegan!). I am still dairy-free, but on this program I am pescetarian and I’ve been seeing some great results. I think the extra protein really keeps me satiated and is helping spur muscle growth!

Anywho, for all of you that are curious as to what your grocery list should look like, here is what I buy when I grocery shop! Enjoy 🙂

Protein

  • Organic Tofu
  • Veggie Burger
  • Canned Tuna
  • Fresh Fish (salmon, tuna, white fish … anything that piques my interest!)
  • Egg Whites

Vegetables

  • Broccoli
  • Kale
  • Spinach
  • Zucchini
  • Peppers
  • Eggplant
  • Carrots
  • Sweet Potato
  • Avocado
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • Asparagus

Fruit

  • Blueberries
  • Mango
  • Banana

Grains

  • Ezekiel Bread
  • Quinoa
  • Brown Rice
  • Gluten-free Rolled Oats
  • Black Bean Spaghetti

Other (things I don’t buy every week)

  • Protein Powder
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Coconut Oil
  • EVOO cooking spray
  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Flax Seed
  • Chia Seed
  • Agave
  • Green Tea
  • Medium Roast Coffee
  • Creamy Almond Butter (no salt or sugar)
  • Almond Milk

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

